Minion Mondays

I’ve decided to write one new minion-inspired blog post every Monday. I stumbled upon this unbelievable wealth of minion quotes on Facebook, and I have a number of reactions to that:

1. Minions are a gift to mankind.
2. Oh my God blog ideas avalanche!
3. Awwwww just look at that pudgy thing! xx
4. Minions read my mind, it’s uncanny
5. There should be a minion version of Siri. Apple, are you listening?

Kicking off Minion Mondays then, here’s my first post in this series.

Source: Facebook page ‘Minion Quotes’

image

I’m kind of this person, but I know many people who are so much more of this than I am. But don’t we all have that little minion in us who turns into that guy in the picture with the crooked smile.. maybe with our best friend, or sibling, or parents, a colleague?

If I had a choice between annoying my brother and being nice to him, it’s a no brainer. I don’t even need a second to think!

Being nice is a little tedious anyway and not nearly as rewarding as being annoying. Being annoying is relatively low stress (for the annoyer, not the annoyee). Also low investment. And high returns. There’s a bit of risk, say if someone throws something at you in dismay. But then there’s always risk associated with any high return investment :D.

I guess we’ve established that I’m not an angel with a halo and wings. I’m fun πŸ™‚

*****crooked minion smile****

11 thoughts on “Minion Mondays

  1. Oh Anita, what a funny and good idea!! That will cheer up the manic Mondays!!
    I like them and the quotes too. Use them sometimes on my Facebook. They make me laugh and shout out for the rebel in me :-).
    So make my Mondays happy, looking forward for your Minions quotes.

    By the way: a tip from blogger to blogger: you can link your source to the FB page, did you now that?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no I didn’t, see I lived up to my expectations from my ‘about’ page : a step at a time, day by day πŸ˜€

      Could you point me to instructions on how to do this? Thanks in advance and thank you so much for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

